The Struggle is Real

The Struggle is Real


Seriously, we all have struggles and they are all very real. We struggle with things both big and small, on a daily basis, whether it be finances, relationships, jobs, school, our mental or emotional states, etc. Jesus said we’d go through trials and tribulations but to take heart because he has overcome the world. That doesn’t mean, however, that we just succumb to our struggles. We don’t need to waller in self-pity nor should we waste the days away complaining. We need to trust God to help us, and we have to be willing to work! 

Recently I’ve been dealing with some of my own struggles. For example, I’m getting used to being on a schedule again and getting back into the swing of all thing teaching. It’s a busy job and I am constantly thinking about 20+ things all at once. Many of you know I also gave up my second job and things were looking pretty tight. Now let’s face it, we all know that finances can cause serious trouble in relationships. We have had to cut back on a lot of spending and put a budget in place. But we are also at that point again where it’s time to purchase health insurance. Let me just dump out my wallet now. Thankfully, my husband and I have a strong foundation.

I have not, however, let my struggle define me. I have put total faith in God and allowed him to take control in my teaching job as well as my Young Living business. My days as a teacher have been smooth and my Young Living business is growing! Just last month I was able to earn enough to pay one of my bills which is a HUGE blessing to me because that’s weight off of my shoulders and because I’ve been able to spend more time with the boys. I’m teaching classes left and right but where I teach a single 2 hour class, I used to be working a 6-8 hour shift at Starbucks. No thank you. I’d choose the classes any day. Plus I’m helping people get on the right track to health and wellness. That’s a blessing in itself right there.

With that being said, I love you guys. I am so grateful for those of you who read and follow my blog and for your continued support. I pray that you don’t give in to your struggles and that you find a strong support system. This life is not meant to be lived alone. If you need prayer, leave me a comment. I’d be more than honored to pray for whatever it is you’re going through right now. Have a great night everyone.

Kerri

2 thoughts on “The Struggle is Real

Leave a Reply

